UGC: Professional councils

University Grants Commission (India)

[Image]UGC currently conducts NET for the appointments of teachers in colleges and universities. Since July 2009 UGC made NET qualification mandatory for teaching at Graduation level and at Post Graduation level .

Accreditation for higher learning over Universities under the aegis of UGC is overseen by following sixteen autonomous statutory institutions listed below:
  1. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) 
  2. Distance Education Council (DEC) 
  3. Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) 
  4. Bar Council of India (BCI) 
  5. National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE) 
  6. Rehabilitation Council of India (RCI) 
  7. Medical Council of India (MCI) 
  8. Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) 
  9. Indian Nursing Council (INC) 
  10. Dental Council of India (DCI) 
  11. Central Council of Homoeopathy (CCH) 
  12. Central Council of Indian Medicine (CCIM) 
  13. Rehabilitation Council
  14. National Council for Rural Institutes 
  15. State Councils of Higher Education 
  16. Council of Architecture

Subscribe to Pitora or subscribe in as a reader

Leave Your Comment Here...
Copyright to Pitora .. Powered by Blogger.